Nichido Travel Brush Set

Good quality doesn’t always mean expensive! That is what I believe and I already have proven this for  a couple of times now. 🙂 As you can tell on of my favorite drugstore brand is Nichido, I already had some several posts regarding their products – Finishing Powder and Eyebrow Palette. Now that I am collecting makeup brushes and is always on the go – travel and site inspections – I would not pass trying out their own, so I decided to get this Nichido Travel Brush Set in faux leather case and the Nichido Travel Makeup Brush Kit in plastic case that I’ll be posting soon (when I get extra time again to blog :P).

This is what it looks like:

nichido

Nichido Travel Brush Set (Php 270.00)

It is so cute, handy, classic. It’s good that its case is black. Each brushes are in separate sturdy pouches and is individually wrapped in plastic and the clip button is magnetic.

Here are the brushes included in the set.

Blush Brush

Picture2 1990

Picture2 1991

Eyebrow and Eyelash Comb

Picture2 1980

Lip Liner Brush

Picture2 1984

Picture2 1985

My favorite brush – which is the real reason why I say yes to this set –

Flat Angled Brush

perfect for defining the eyebrows and for applying gel liner! 😀

Picture2 1986

Picture2 1987

Eyeshadow Brush

Picture2 1988

Picture2 1989

I love that I don’t see the sponge tip brush in this set that I usually see on some local travel brush set. Every brush is uniquely for different uses, not redundant. 🙂 I just wish that all their Nichido Travel Brush Set in faux leather case have the same brushes inside because… watch out for my Nichido Travel Makeup Brush Kit in plastic case. #hint

If you are planning to get this, you might as well check it out and open the set first just in case. 🙂 More brushes coming up! For the mean time, share your favorite local brands of make up brushes below!

3 thoughts on “Nichido Travel Brush Set

  1. Thanks for the review! They look like elf-sized (**ehem E.L.F.**) brushes. I’m not keen on buying brush sets because I think it’s redundant and I only need individual brushes. But after reading your review, I think this might be worth checking out. Keep it up! =)

    1. Hi Rattus, thanks for dropping by… Its true,its redundant and sometimes i wish we could pick what kind of brushes should go with the kit(i have a lot of spoolie and eyebrow brushes already!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

