Chronicles of a Young Wife: Meet My Toddler

Today I felt that time pass me by so fast…

I remember digesting the fact that I have two beating hearts inside my body,

now,

my little crawly

is walking,

no, scratch that,

running havoc everywhere!

My little zygote

turned to a baby,

 and now,

a toddler.

It seems like he is stepping away from me each day. I want to keep him grounded, tied even with me forever, but I know he needs to grow and fly.

What a parent need to do? Enjoy every single moment. Today, I am cradling him, tomorrow I will hold on to his hands because he’s too big for me to carry him any more, but forever, we’ll be in each other’s heart, I know.

To all other parents out there, we are blessed. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

